Tickets

Apprentice Showcase

 

PAINT IT! by Bobbi Tran

Directed by Kayla Menz
World Premiere
July 6 – 22, 2017

Moody Sam struggles to paint a fitting memorial to the Vietnam War. Her roommate and former partner Vincent, an ethics and philosophy student at Columbia University, flirts with his new girlfriend, the sweet and naive Maree. Throw in the vivacious but deeply sad Andy and an acerbic, reclusive musician Joan and the apartment erupts and implodes into a whirlpool of conflict, emotion, and in some cases, love. As their individual stories and shared points of connections unfold, it becomes clear that it is impossible to stay, but just as difficult to walk away. Who will make the first move?

 

PAINT IT! performance dates:

Thursday, July 6 at 9:00 pm
Friday, July 7 at 10:00 pm
Saturday, July 8 at 10:00 pm
Monday, July 10 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, July 13 at 9:00 pm
Friday, July 14 at 10:00 pm
Saturday, July 15 at 10:00 pm
Monday, July 17 at 7:00 pm
Friday, July 21 at 10:00 pm
Saturday, July 22 at 10:00 pm

 

Tickets are FREE – $10 Suggested Donation At Door

 
LEARN MORE ABOUT THE 2016-17 CAPITAL STAGE APPRENTICE COMPANY

Upcoming Shows

Upcoming Events

Sun 26

Notable Books: MISS BENNET

November 26 @ 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Dec 06

Miss Bennet: Christmas at Pemberley – PREVIEW

December 6 @ 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Dec 07

Miss Bennet: Christmas at Pemberley – PREVIEW

December 7 @ 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Dec 08

Miss Bennet: Christmas at Pemberley – PREVIEW

December 8 @ 8:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Dec 09